RSS Feed

School’s In..

Well we did it all over again.

Another year of school.

Freshman is now Sophomore. 7th grader has turned to 8th. 5th grader has become a middle schooler and the little one is now a 3rd grader.

The passage of time. It is moving forward with no thought for my feelings.

This year I didn’t have such huge adjustments. I do have a middle schooler but I’m not going to pretend it’s as hard as the first one going or the thought of the last one. He’s a secure boy that one is. Although he was a little nervous about getting lost the first day. Because I am such a great mom I may have in my most mature voice dared my 8th grader to hold his little brothers hand to his locker. In which they both responded “MOM!! That would be AWKWARD!”

I was just trying  to help…I don’t know what all the fuss is about.

So instead as I dropped them off I told them they needed to kiss their mama goodbye 🙂

Those boys! I love to give them grief! We all know they deserve it!

Fall is always super busy! Between all the start-up paper work and extracurricular activities we are pretty normal….Running…..Running.

Malaina is at it with volleyball and Show Choir. Jalen is going to start Drums this fall. Micah has football, Bible Quizzing  and piano. And Sophie has dance and socializing. That little butterfly needs someone to talk to every waking moment.

So we’re off and running. Here we go~!

4 responses »

  1. Those pigtails are the beat! Love ’em. Never see them here, as you well know. And your boy in blue is the spittin’ image of his dad! Just in case you wondered what he looked like as a middle schooler…there it is.

    Have a great year!

    Reply
  2. No, I didn’t. I just meant, if you ever wondered what he looked like, he’s right there in that picture. 🙂 People say our oldest one looks just like his dad. When the second one came along and favored my side of the family, I said, “Finally! It looks like I helped with one of ’em.” 🙂

    Reply
  3. Awesome!!! Such sweet kids. I love seeing them on their first day (well in pictures!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

