RSS Feed

One of my Favorite Salads

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yes this is one of Jason and my favorites!

It’s so simple!

1 head of cabbage

1 head of cauliflower or Broccoli chopped

Fry slivered almonds and Ramen noodles(chopped) in a skillet with EVOO.

When its brown add the chicken season packet over noodles.

Let cool and then top on your salad. Mix well.

Right before you serve add dressing.

1 C. Oil

1/4 C. Vinegar

1/2 C. Sugar

1 TBSP Soy Sauce

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp paprika

I put this dressing in  a canning jar and shake it up real good. I like to do it this way so if I have leftover dressing I can keep it for a number of weeks right in the jar. 

If you haven’t tried this I think today’s the day!

One response »

  1. Oh yes! I do love this stuff. My sister-in-law makes her version (I have seen quite a few) and I just LOVE it. Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

