RSS Feed

Asian Chicken Spread

For New Year’s Eve I wanted to take along a dish that was NEW. So I thought of this yummy spread my sis in law sometimes makes for the holidays.
It’s one of those dishes I could take into a room, lock the door, and lick the plate clean….it’s just tasty.
So I called her. She was on vacation. In Savanna, at Paula Deen’s looking at weeping willows and beautiful Old homes. Not that I’m jealous, but Oh My I’d like to go.
So she was so kind to try to recount the recipe over the phone. She didn’t have the actual recipe in front of her so
This is what I came up with.
2 pkg. Cream Cheese
1/2 C. Chopped Carrots
1/2 C. Chopped Chicken
1/2 C. Chopped Cashews
Mix the carrots chicken and cashews together and pour soy sauce over this until juicy.

Spread the cream cheese on a plate and then spoon the chicken mixture over that. Glaze with Sweet and Sour Sauce and serve with crackers.

Asian Chicken spread

(Sorry for the blurry Picture!)

This dip? Well, it’s one of those things you will want to try before you die.

Remember you have until Saturday to enter my Bath and Body Basket give away..

3 responses »

  1. That sounds fabulous!! I might have to “try before i die” lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

