RSS Feed

Good Gifts

I remember back a couple years.. to my teens…
(okay so I’m using couple of years loosely)
I was at a friend’s house for a party.
It was close to Christmas and her mother had dozens of gifts under their tree.

I was mesmerized by the intricate way her mom had carefully wrapped each one.
I had never seen anything like it.
She had beautiful bows, with designer paper and homemade cards on each package.
It obviously made an impression on me!

I remember thinking how much fun it would be to receive one of those gifts!
The contents may not have been all that special but the exterior looked perfect!

Have you ever received a gift that was so beautifully wrapped you didn’t want to open it because it would ruin the wrapping paper?

To Read more go here to InCourage

2 responses »

  1. BEAUTIFUL! Thank you for sharing! I commented at (in)courage too! Ironically, that is how I found your blog first, not by today's article 🙂 New follower from (in)courage! Please feel free to stop by: Trailing After GodMerry Christmas ♥ Mel

    Reply
  2. Thank you for stopping and leaving me a comment! I have loved finding new friends from incourage! May your Christmas be full of many wonderful gifts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

