RSS Feed

The Brokenhearted

I sit here today wondering what I should write.
Thinking about how honest I want to be.
Seriously considering spilling my heart.
And then I remember….

I don’t know who all is reading this.

And I bet most of you don’t really care about all my stuff.

I will tell you this….

These days I feel like I am in one of 3 places,

1. Standing
2. Swimming
3. Drowning.

This week I have been more of 3.

Yep.

I am.

I don’t have it all together.

But yesterday I sat down at my favorite spot, The piano, And had a beautiful time of pouring out my heart before my Jesus.

Because He knows.
He doesn’t Judge me.
And He is very aware that I don’t have it all together.
He is perfectly able to handle my imperfections and loves me just the same.
He is a faithful friend that isn’t frowning on me this morning because I was such a wreck yesterday.
He loves my honesty and doesn’t scorn or look on me with disgust.
He isn’t surprised when I make confessions about my thoughts because He knows them long before I confess.

And then He freely Forgives and calls me
beloved,
and
friend,
and
warrior,
and
lover
and
blessed daughter.

And I realize once again why I fell in love with him.

It’s not cause I don’t have friends here with me who are wonderful listeners and loving and faithful and kind.
He has blessed me with these relationships as well.

But there is None that takes his place.
And when He says he is near to the broken, I say,
“I know that he is cause I have experienced Him”.

And I realize that although I don’t want to always feel like a bird with a broken wing I know that while I am in the hospital and he is my doctor I am in the safest care.

And He showers me with compassion as I breathe in his word…
“Do you not know?
Have you not heard?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
the creator of the ends of the earth.
He will not grow tired or weary,
and his understanding no one can fathom.
He gives strength to the weary,
and young men stumble and fall:
But those who hope in the Lord
will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
They will run and not grow weary,
they will walk and not be faint.” Isaiah 40

Maybe you need to fix something that feels broken in you today.
I love to hear from you.
I love to encourage you in the battle.

But

I’m not going to pretend that I have the ability to fix it.
I know this…

He can.

And you and I can go before him together~
He never will turn us away.

Because
He is near to the Broken.

3 responses »

  1. Praying for you today!

    Reply
  2. Thanks for sharing and being so honest, you are such an encouragment.Maria

    Reply

Leave a Reply

