RSS Feed

Packing it away

This is what I’ve been up to….



I’ve been packing stuff away for the winter…

One of my musts every year is to make this Tomato soup. In the winter we have it once a week, along with cheese sandwich’s. It was a childhood favorite and now my kids love it as well.

And this week I went to pick grapes. It was a first for me. We have our own grape vine but this year it just didn’t produce well.

<div

When I was done picking and ready to check out I noticed my favorite apple for applesauce…Jonnygolds…..so I picked up some of those to put in my freezer.

Well I ended up with more juice then we needed….in fact I had to get more jars….

I decided to make a little jelly.

So Hallelujah I’ve got a full pantry of canned stuff~

Two things I ask of you,

O Lord;

Do not refuse me before I die:

Keep falsehood and lies far from me;

give me neither poverty nor riches,

but give me only my daily bread.

Otherwise, I may have too much

and disown you

and say, “who is the Lord?”

Or I may become poor and steal,

and so dishonor the name of

my God.

~Proverbs 30:7-9

One response »

  1. How did that jelly turn out?? I can't wait to do some this week hopefully. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

