RSS Feed

Believing is Seeing

Most people know this verse:

For God So loved the world that he gave his one and only son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. John 3:16

This past week in his sermon pastor challenged us that no one comes into this world neutral. We can’t be in the middle on Jesus.
We are either with him or against him. He brings division. He frustrates people because they can no longer stay in the middle. They can’t have it both ways!

People like to say that
” seeing is believing”
but with Jesus it changes…

It becomes …
“believing is really seeing”.

The verse that follows is this:

Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because he has not believed in the name of God’s one and only son. 3:18

Jesus did not come to the world to judge it but the effect of not believing him brings judgement.

As I think of that thought I am once again reminded that there is no middle ground. I cannot tippy toe around trying to be politically correct as a believer.
If I believe that Jesus is truth, that All of what he says is truth, then I will have to conclude that Jesus is the only way to the Father.

I must know his Word better then anything else. Inside out and upside down,(Because remember…we can’t be neutral I either am for or against Him).

It just works that way!

God is calling us to be warriors not bench warmers.
And I want to participate as the warrior that He knows I am.
Not as the warrior I think I am.
But the warrior that He sees me to be.

Believing in Jesus is seeing everything in a whole new light.

When is the last time I’ve shared him with someone.
When is the last time I’ve asked my friend what he’s done for her.
Not just certain friends but any of you.
I know that I may sound like a Jesus freak…
But I’m not gonna lie…

He has become a closer friend then ever before.

So I kind of am a Jesus freak.

And I want you to know him cause he’s the coolest thing that will ever happen to you!

Not know of him…not sing songs about him… not speak of him only on Sunday…

But know. him.

As in his voice.
As in his smile.
As in his comfort.
As in his blessing.
As in his rebuke.
As in his Forgiveness.
As in his love.
As in his promptings.
As in his companionship.
As in his tears.
As in his Heart.
As in his intimacy.
As in his creation.
As in his Lordship.
As in his truth.

No Neutral. Know Him!

When you find him you will know it because

He.

Will.

Rock.

Your.

World!

3 responses »

  1. You make me think. I think your family is lucky to have you in it. I hope they realize just how fortunate they are. I love how you think…you have challenged me.Dee

    Reply
  2. I had to read this one a few times to absorb it all 🙂 Love the silly band post!

    Reply
  3. Wow!! Love this Rose….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

