RSS Feed

A time to heal

FOR I AM ABOUT TO DO SOMETHING NEW!
SEE I HAVE ALREADY BEGUN.
DO YOU NOT SEE IT?
I WILL MAKE A PATHWAY THROUGH THE WILDERNESS.
I WILL CREATE RIVERS IN DRY LAND SO MY CHOSEN PEOPLE CAN BE REFRESHED.
ISA 43:19

Don’t you love some refreshment?
A tall glass of fresh squeezed lemonade on a parched throat.

A splash in the pool on a hot, hot day…

MMMM…Oh yes!

That daddy of mine has been pouring water over my weary soul.


He is so good to me~!

Recently I heard Beth Moore talking about Ecc. 3:3
“A time to heal”…

Are you needing to be healed of something?

I am.

She said she’s got something down there too.

And to take care of it she is committing herself to talking about it with God every day. Asking him to minister to her in that area of wounding. Even on the days she isn’t struggling with it. After 30 days if she is not healed she will continue for another 30 until that thing is taken care of.

He does not promise instant healing instead he says, ” I will bind up the brokenhearted”….

Binding is a process.

So when we do receive that healing in full we will love him more then ever before.

“A time to heal”.

I love the idea.

I am doing the same.

In this, God is giving me a new hope.
He is beginning to stir in me a passion once again.

But I know that there will be crooked paths that lay before me….
I don’t intend to look back to Egypt but “have set my face like a flint” Isaiah 50.

He is doing something NEW!

What is He doing in Your life?

Do You need to have a season of healing?

Let Him refresh You with his word.
Let His presence overwhelm Your situation.

We can have a divine appointment with Him today…

Let’s do it!
3 responses »

  1. Funny how I have been composing a "healing" blog post in my head for a week now, and am going to attempt to get it posted this week. Your "healing" words have soothed my soul! Thanks!

    Reply
  2. Thank you for these verses and tho'ts….you do have a wonderful way with words! When I listened to you singing at CMC I knew that there must be some healing going on. I sat on the back bench wiping my tears. We were disappointed that we didn't get that chance to sit and catch up with both of you.–Carol

    Reply
  3. Thanks Rose! Praying for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

