RSS Feed

I Come to the Garden..

Posted on

My dear friend today would you take a walk with me through my garden.

I am broken and undone, I need you to come and speak to this heart.

I see you in the works of your hand.

Another flower created for a season.

You are the master gardener.

I want to learn from you.

You teach me if I am quiet enough to hear.

I wait for you.

As the dew is on the flower my soul cries for refreshing from your streams of mercy.

The vibrancy of the colors you have made give me a passion for your presence.

To live my life out loud.

To abandon all to you.

And as the flowers of the field pass away so we too will be here for a season and then fade away.

Today you assure me that you will never leave or forsake me.
You are a friend to the brokenhearted.
You will be truth when all else is shifting sand.

You are the source of my strength.
I reach for you.
The warmth of your sunny embrace, makes me feel cherished.
The touch of your gentle breezes breathes new life over me.
I am amazed by you my teacher,
My true friend and master.

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful! I love the idea that HE tends to our garden and meets us right where we are 🙂

    Reply
  2. Love you & love your views from your back window. You…my friend are priceless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

