RSS Feed

Let me introduce you….

Posted on

Last week Jason wanted me to go with him to visit with a family he was doing some work for.

This family was saying goodbye to a mother who had lived with Alzheimer disease for the past 6 years.

We waited in line until we reached the couple Jason knew. The man stuck out his hand to shake Jason’s and then looked at me.

Jason said, “This is my wife Rose”.

He introduced me to the man and his wife.

Fortunately he wasn’t ashamed that I was his wife. But instead gladly took me along.

He tells me that he loves it when I’m with him, it makes him happier(sighJ).

This morning as I was reading I was reminded of that example.

Matthew 10…..

“Whoever acknowledges me before men, I will also acknowledge him before my Father in Heaven.

But whoever disowns me before men, I will disown him before my Father in heaven”.

And that got me to thinking…

How often do I introduce people to my best friend.

The one who not only makes me happier but has given me a gift more precious then any other gift I have ever received.

The one who gives me Hope and a Future.

The one who only invites, never forces himself on me.

The one who gives grace over and over.

The one who came to earth as a baby, lived as a human and then willingly laid his life down for me.

The one who rose on the 3rd day and knocked Satan right in the teeth!

The one who created all that we see and is preparing something even greater as I write this.

The one who cares about all people and is interested in being a best friend to all his created children.

The one who never will leave me or abandon me.

The one who will come for me someday and take me to live in a massive house.

The one who changes hearts and brings new life.

So…..

Let me introduce you to Jesus.

My life here will soon be over.

If I live to be 80 I’m already almost half gone.

But he will not.

And when I get to heaven I am looking forward to hearing him say…

“Father,

let me introduce you

to my friend Rose”.

2 responses »

  1. thanks Rose, well said, that was a very timely and great reminder.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

