RSS Feed

Easter traditions

Posted on

Easter is one of times that I become incredibly grateful for the gift of forgiveness.

And the power that comes with the Resurrection.

I always like to bring out some Easter stories to read to the kids. This is one that I like a lot! It felt new again~

And then we like to decorate eggs with the kids. They like to make their own creations. It’s always interesting to see how many eggs will actually make it without some kind of crack or unfortunate meeting with the floor:)! Jason seemed to be particularly good at this tonight:)!
I love, love this picture! I think it should win an award!:)
I think it captures everything about the wonder of childhood!
Here are more bunnies hard at work…

Micah loves to draw. So he, of course, wanted to make his masterpiece right here on the egg.
And the finished project.


What are some things you like to do during Holy Week?
4 responses »

  1. Have you ever heard of the resurrection eggs? I did that last year…and the kids loved it. I brought them along to Florida…but honestly I forgot to get them out of hiding (with the Easter baskets) until I read your post. Each egg tells a part of the Easter story. We colored eggs last night too, it was fun to see their faces fill with excitement. 🙂 Miss you my friend.

    Reply
  2. okay, you’ve seriously made me feel GUILTY! i’ve avoided the topic of coloring easter eggs this year. too much going on, don’t “feel” like doing them and la ti da. now i feel like lamo mom here not dragging the stuff out and letting my kids just enjoy things. they are at the grandparents ranch today, so i know they are having WAY more fun than coloring an egg. i am however, very curious about this book. i don’t think i’ve ever seen it? have a wonderful easter sweet friend!

    Reply
  3. I loooooove the concentration on their little faces…priceless.

    Reply
  4. Great eggs! We usually do egg coloring too (but didn’t this yr b/c we traveled and Grandma already had them finished when we got there!) We also normally do the Resurrection Egg story and some kind of an egg hunt-usually inviting a few neighbor families to hunt with us. (But again; different this yr!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

