RSS Feed

Mr Golden Sun….

So this is a small window into last week. I can’t tell you how lucky I felt to be me! My sister was so kind to share a little piece of heaven with the rest of us. We stayed at her home but had this beach access from their condo. It was Glorious!

And this is pretty much what we did. We sat around during the day…. Talking and laughing… and evenings consisted of shopping and eating out.

What more can a girls week of vacation include?

Here we are our very first night of all being together. Cindy, Shirley, Me, Regina and my mom.

And later in the week….once again eating out….

My aunt Fran and my uncle Wayne live in the same town so we spent some time with them this eve.

We laughed so hard an elderly lady came by us on the way out and said “That’s how we act when we get loaded too”.
Seriously folks, all it takes is water for us:)!

Here is Wayne completely shocked at the ladies. He loved….L.O.V.E.D every minute of it!!!!
He wanted to go out every night after this:)! What a great sport!

And here we are by the statue of “Sweet Surrender”. We were missing our men a lot!

What a wonderful memory for my head!

And I am so glad for a wonderful man that was able to keep things going back here!

On a different note….I have some HUGE changes coming in the next several weeks. I will talk more about it in upcoming posts.

My life is about to take a new twist. You’ll have to tune back in later for that.
For tonight I have a winner to announce!!!
The winner of the chocolates is…..
The winner is #17
ANNA….You are my lucky chocolate winner!!!!
YEAH for you! They are heavenly!
Can you contact me so I can contact you?:)
Thank you once again for all your sweet comments!

I love you back!

11 responses »

  1. I am so glad you had such a nice time!!! I enjoyed looking at all of the pictures…thanks so much for sharing!!It sounds like you and I would vacation well together…chillin’ on the beach during the day and eating out/shopping at night is just heaven to me!Welcome back!Jamie

    Reply
  2. Thanks for sharing your fun pictures! It looks like such a girly fun time! What amazing memories you all made! That is my kind of vacation! Beach, sand, sun, relaxation and fun with the girls!!!I can’t wait to see what kinds of changes are going on with you!!!Welcome back!

    Reply
  3. aaaaah, it looks like such a good time. I’m looking forward to the twist!

    Reply
  4. Lovely sun, lovely sand, lovely ladies! There is nothing like the beach…And a life twist…hmmmm….can’t wait to hear more!

    Reply
  5. Wow! I feel blessed. What a treat, maybe I’ll share with my chocoholic friend that just lost her husband last week. I feel like I should be blessing you with something for all the bits of wisdom I’ve gleaned from you!

    Reply
  6. What great pictures and wow! beautiful family,too.I’ll be checking in to see what your “twist” is all about.Melanie@Bella~Mella

    Reply
  7. Welcome back! It looks like you all had a blast! Congratulations Anna! Looking forward to your changes!

    Reply
  8. So glad you had fun Rose! Last week was a GREAT week to be in FLA wasn’t it? Love the pictures! I miss the ocean already!!!

    Reply
  9. Sounds like a lot of fun. I am completely jealous!!!

    Reply
  10. that photo of “wayne”? was a hoot! what a fabulous trip for you. and hmm, about this news you aren’t giving details about…have i told you i’m impatient? hope it’s GREAT news!

    Reply
  11. Rose, What fun fun pictures. what a perfect vacation. Shopping, eating out and sun. I really can’t think of a better way to spend a week. 🙂 So glad you’re home. We missed you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

