RSS Feed

The Sob Fest is over!

Thank you to those of you who were so kind in your words during my sad Tuesday! You brought tears to my eyes. Good tears. Thankful tears.

Okay well ,I’m not a cry baby anymore….

It’s amazing what a couple days can do for one’s health and outlook!

I am a sanguine by nature…for those of you who don’t know what that means….This would be my best homemade definition.

~happy go lucky

~ glass half full,

~loves people,

~scattered in one’s thinking,

~loves the one they’re with,

~ disorganized,

~loves a party,

~Extroverted

~Impulsive

But then I am also part Melancholy which is the polar opposite of the Sanguine.

~Which is where my love of music and writing comes from. It is where my sentimental, deeper side lies.It’s also where my lack of forgetfulness when I am offended comes from(YUCK)

It can be tricky!

It can make me feel like I’m Freakishly split!

I do usually really enjoy life but sometimes I need to come off my Happy Hour for some in depth discovery and perspective. I guess that’s the Melancholy part!

Why am I explaining this all to you….I don’t know.

It’s just that sometimes I don’t even like to tell people when I need a good cry cause I usually am better within 48 hours and don’t want to be sad any more!

That’s enough! No more sad!

At least not for today!:)

4 responses »

  1. I’m glad your week has gotten better. Hope you are feeling better with your sinus crud. I have been having “one of those weeks” this week with a 2-day migraine and trying to get out of my funk. Have a good weekend!

    Reply
  2. How did you take over my body and write this post as you? Weird. :)I GET IT. Just sayin’ And did you know Kelly of Love Well is also sanguine and melancholic? It says so right in her About Me part of her lovely blog. I’m SOOOO this way. I get so sad and I always know that within a day, I’ll be feeling better. “His mercies are new every morning” takes on a whole new meaning 🙂

    Reply
  3. Awww…so sorry you had the blues for awhile…I tell ya, that has been me all week! Not sure what’s up with me, and not sure I’m over it yet…waaahhhh. 🙂 I LOVE anything to do with personalities…I am phlegmatic/melancholy, with the tiniest hint of sanguing – not much. I guess it balances well with my hubby’s choleric personality. What is your hubby?

    Reply
  4. It must be that time of year. You wouldn’t believe how many people have fessed up that they too are feeling bluesie!!!Well at least we aren’t alone huh??? My husband is also very sanguine but his secondary is tougher for me. He is pretty easy going but he also has a strong nature when he wants to. He just likes to keep me confused 🙂 He doesn’t want me boxing him up!!! Love you all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

