RSS Feed

Cry….Baby!

Do you ever feel like this?

This is the best way to express my feelings this week.

Between my sinus infection and the winter blues I just want to

CRY….

CRY….

CRY!

Yesterday as I was crying before the throne I just admitted to God that, “right now, I am just throwing a little fit”.
I just needed to get it out there.
This ugly,bubbly, fizzing, selfish, controling,self doubt,pride, ickyness that was lurking under the surface.(BLECK!)
He knows it’s there.

Now I know it too.

I am absolutely positive that he can handle it!

In fact, I think He welcomes my honesty!

Before you think this is just a whine session~
I Feel like God’s love is still enough to cover over my sinful, sad heart. I am still grateful to him.

I just don’t have much to give right now.

That’s all I’ve got~
6 responses »

  1. Been there. Done that. Lately, too.Tears are cleansing.Melanie@Bella~Mella

    Reply
  2. That’s all you got? I’ll take it. Thanks for being honest.

    Reply
  3. We all have moments when “that’s all we got!” It is so awesome to know that God cares in the midst and hears our cries.By the way; I love your thought to ponder…”If you would hit the mark, you must aim a little above it.” Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

    Reply
  4. Aaawww Rosy Rose, if I was lived closer, I would fix you supper, and give you a really big hug! “For he knows every hair on my head, and catches every tear I cry” Psalm of Amy verse 7 (always makes me feel better)

    Reply
  5. Rose, So glad you are honest and human too! You always make me think, w/ your blogs, and like wow! why didn’t I think of that, etc… now I know you are human like me and that everyone goes through these kinds of times. Yah, I’m babbling and probably not making much sense. Praying for you! Hope the rest of the week is much better for you!

    Reply
  6. I find your honesty refreshing. I’ve felt the same exact way for the last couple of weeks. 🙂 Although the donuts you brought over last week and last night sure did help. 🙂 You are awesome. And I love our small group. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

