RSS Feed

Yes, its really me!

So I told you I may have some changes coming in the hair department.

Well this was the day.

I took care of the unsettledness in me.

I have been dealing with lots of broken, damaged ends and it was just time to do something completely different.

Last week I was in the check out line… do you remember my luck with lines…Yeah, well, it was one of those times. I switched lines and managed to hang out in the store an extra 15 minutes…So, to kill some time I scanned the magazines and saw this stunning picture of a well known actress(I have since found out) Mariska Hargitay.

I immediately knew what I would do. She convinced me!

I love to switch it up with my hair. You know what I mean? I take the approach that hair and color is a lot like painting a room. I like to switch that up quite frequently as well.

I figure it’s not a big deal.

It grows.

Plus that if someone hates my hair one day they just might like it better the next day.

My sister is nothing like me in this area….She thinks I’m nuts.

I am!

I like it!

So here I am this morning….

I’m getting amazing at these self portraits!

And 4 hours later…

OH YES I DID!

There were lots of gasps and “oh my goodness” from my kids when I got home. It’s been a LONG time since I’ve been this color. I think maybe like 7 years!

After the shock and fingerprint i.d.’s I think they do believe it’s me!

Whatda ya think???? Should I keep it?

I’m sounding a little insecure!

But really do you think it’s hideous?
OK that’s all. That’s all I got.

16 responses »

  1. I love it! It took years off of your face! I love the color too! The style is very becoming and looks great with your face shape. Wow and does it ever make your eyes POP!!!!

    Reply
  2. Oh my gosh! You are one hot mama! I love love love it Rose!

    Reply
  3. I LOVE YOUR HAIR AND THE COLOR!!! Definitely a keeper!! Makes you look younger……..

    Reply
  4. I’d love to know the ingredients for your sweet dough for the bread bowls! Your blogs are incredible and I enjoy peeking into your life!!Ditto! On the hair!! Beautiful and a hot date should be in order!!:o Katie

    Reply
  5. I linked to your blog from Stacey’s and occasionally will read it. I love the new hairstyle!! It really looks good -very modern and chic.

    Reply
  6. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. I recently did the same thing but mine isn’t as cute as yours. Don’t change it. It looks good on you.

    Reply
  7. Oh my goodness…it is super cute! The cut is wonderful and so is the color! Looks great Rose it is a keeper!!

    Reply
  8. Looks great! Style and color are fresh looking.You have just enough highlites to keep it bright around your face. I was wondering what you were going to do. I agree with you…hair is an accessory.Melanie@Bella~Mella

    Reply
  9. looks great and very natural!

    Reply
  10. Love the hair! Definitely not a Wally world job, thank goodness! :)I agree … hot date time!

    Reply
  11. Love your hair! I like to change mine quite often also (as much as you can change curly hair). I love reading your blogs. You are great at writing and expressing yourself. Have a fab day!

    Reply
  12. LOVE IT Rose! It looks great on you! I am going darker next week! Must be in the air!

    Reply
  13. OH MY GOODNESS!!!! 13comments…well I think that settles it….WE all love it! I looked at the first picture thinking…wow, it doesn’t look much different. Then duh! I keep going and realized it was the “BEFORE” picture. Oh how I love change! The color is great the cut looks super hot! I can’t wait to see it in person tomorrow night. May I touch it??

    Reply
  14. You look stunning! I mean, you look fabulous either way, but this just makes your whole face glow, I think. Very nice!

    Reply
  15. I love it! I love both the cut and the color on you. You look beautiful!!

    Reply
  16. very nice! I like it alotttttttt!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

