RSS Feed

A little Naughty but Nice

When I find something I love I am compelled to share it with you. Secrets like this I cannot keep to myself.

My friend Julie makes this yummy dessert and I am very naughty when she brings it over!

Recently I acquired the recipe myself so I could be naughty more often….

I took it with me to one of our Christmas parties this week. And now to relive the guilt I have from eating it too frequently I want to pass it to you.

So, here it is:

Chocolate Cappuccino Trifle

1 chocolate cake mix – bake as directed

Mousse Pudding:

2 tsp cappuccino mix

2 tsp. hot water

1- 14 oz can sweetened, condensed milk

1/3 cup cocoa powder

2 tbsp. butter

2 cups cream; chilled

1 16 oz cool whip

Combine sweetened condensed milk, cocoa, butter, dissolve cappuccino in hot water and add in medium saucepan. Cook over low heat stirring constantly until butter melts and mixture is smooth. Remove from heat and cool.

Beat whipping cream until stiff. Gradually fold cocoa mixture into whip cream.

Cube cake and put on bottom layer of glass bowl. Add layer of mousse, cool whip, cake, mousse, cool whip, cake, mousse, cool whip. On top you can drizzle chocolate syrup or I like to shave some chocolate. You can also add bit of chocolate chunks around the sides if you want some texture. This is such a light chocolaty dessert!

I will be posting about our Family Fondue dinner tomorrow. It will include the recipes for cheese and carmel fondue.

5 responses »

  1. Looks and sounds heavenly! I can’t wait for your fondue recipes! The kids have been begging me to make a fondue meal…

    Reply
  2. I wondered who brought that dessert. It was soooo good

    Reply
  3. Here is an idea! Lets have a blog party and we can have this dessert! HA! by the way, my family is LOVING the carmels! I will have to place my order for next year!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Looks delicious! Do you feel your guilt is relieved? I think it is. Thanks for the recipe!

    Reply
  5. Yummy! I can’t wait to try this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

