RSS Feed

I blame it on the fried brain cells

Hey friends… I have been house bound today… My Son has a rash…On his face…the kind that spreads….its driving him crazy.
Several different times today he would say loudly, “MOM, I WANT TO SCRATCH MY FACE OFF”!
I feel so helpless…
For several hours this morning he handcuffed himself so he wouldn’t be tempted to scratch.
Poor boy! Poor boy! (I had no involvement in the handcuffing-just so that’s clear)
It should be better by tomorrow but today was miserable.
Then I came across this tonight in Fiddledee’s blog… She wasn’t sure of the author but it just met a need for my fried brain…

To Maintain A Healthy Level Of Insanity
1. At Lunch Time, sit In Your parked car With sunglasses on and point a hair dryer At passing cars. See if they slow down.
2. Page yourself over the intercom. Don’t disguise your voice!
3. Every time someone asks you to do something, ask if they want fries with that.
4. Put Decaf In The coffee maker for 3 weeks. Once everyone has gotten over their caffeine addictions, switch to Espresso.
5. In the Memo Field of all your checks, write “For Marijuana.”
6. Skip down the hall rather than walk and see how many looks you get.
7. Order a diet water whenever you go out to eat, with a serious face.
8. Specify that your drive-through order Is ‘To Go’.
9. Sing along at The Opera.
10. Five days in advance, tell your friends you can’t attend their party because you have a headache.
11. When the money comes out the ATM, scream ‘I Won! I Won!’
12. When leaving the zoo, start running towards the parking lot, yelling ‘Run For Your Lives! They’re Loose!’
13. Tell your children over dinner, ‘due to the economy, we are going to have to let one of you go.’

I don’t know why I think stuff like this is funny…Sometimes it gets funnier the more I read it…I’m weird this way…Random and weird…
Any way if you don’t think it’s funny right now come back at about 2:00 am and see if it humors you any more then.

9 responses »

  1. When I was young (very young) and went to town with my older brother, I have vivid memories of him doing #8! And he wasn’t joking! Ha ha. But the one I like the best is #13 … would love to see their faces. Hmmm maybe I’ll try that tomorrow at dinner as a discussion starter. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Excellent Idea! How else do we keep those kids in line:)???

    Reply
  3. Excellent laugh for the day! I laughed out loud for several of them. 🙂 The kids were wondering what was so funny…but the 2 and 4 year old just wouldn’t get it. 🙂

    Reply
  4. I am hysterical! Thanks for the laugh Rose!

    Reply
  5. OK…I am sitting by myself on the couch and CRACKING UP!!!!! Like tears running down my eyes cracking up! I love the ATM one and the one about the economy and letting one child go. HILARIOUS!!!Thanks for the grins!Jamie

    Reply
  6. Lol! Those were great! I loved #5. That one cracked me up. #12 was my favorite though. That would be so cruel, but so hilarious :). Thanks for the good laugh!

    Reply
  7. I do not even have to come back! They were pretty darn funny the first time! Thanks for the Monday chuckle! 🙂

    Reply
  8. I think I’ll copy this just to refer to when I need a laugh.#5 – just funny.#9 – As a former voice major who sang Italian arias…that one’s funny to me. Once in a competition I forgot the words and made some up. The judges’ sheets made no mention of my creativity with the Italian language…guess they didn’t know Italian!

    Reply
  9. So fun and funny! Love it and may try some! I am all about this!-sandy toes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

