RSS Feed

It’s a wonderful Life

What a long, relaxing weekend…
In between pumpkin pie and football (That would be Jason)we were able to move our bodies off the couch to do a couple of things this weekend.

We went to my parents new house on Thanksgiving…. My mother, God bless her, loves to make this unimaginable feast. Turkey and Ham, sweet potates and Mashed potatoes, noodles and dressing, corn, cranberry salad and Napa salad, Dinner rolls, Tapioca, Pies..Peanut butter, Pumpkin, and Chocolate. It’s most amazing… It’s no wonder these guys are smiling.
We had a great time just hanging out there all afternoon.

And then on Friday Jason and I were some of those crazies who get up early.

I like to think of it as more of a sport then anything! It’s the hunt. I love to beat the crowds by thinking outside the box. I can’t tell you all my secrets but I was in and out of Walmart, Target and The mall all in 2 hours. Jason had to just stand in awe as he watched me work.
And then we got to go down on the farm at Bob Evans for some yummy breakfast before we headed home to get our mid morning naps. I did kind of drag the rest of the day but I have most of my Christmas shopping done so it’s worth it for this girl!
And then Saturday we put up the tree. My kids love this tradition. They love to put their stuff on it. And I love that they can. My tree is not one that will win any awards but my kids love to pull their stuff out and remember it from years past. And that makes it so worth it to me!

And of course we played lots of games.

We got to go to my nephews baptisim today. It was very meaningful and we were glad to be a part of it. And then tonight we got to spend time with our friends and their little girls for little Miss Kassie’s 4th birthday. Here are the three little girls giving us a concert. They were so sweet. Don’t you just love those little faces? Me too!

Kassie, Jade and Sophie
Tonight Sophie was telling Kassie a story. When we asked her what she was saying she replied.
“Can’t tell you, it’s inappropriate”.
Ahem…..

3 responses »

  1. Hi Rose! I’m a blogger too, so I had to check out your blog! I can’t get over your kids. Malaina was about 6 months old when I last saw her. She has changed just a tad bit. LOL. You have a beautiful family! You have a great blog too :).

    Reply
  2. LOVE your tree and all of your cute traditions! Our tree is like yours, mostly the kids stuff and it may not be an award winning tree, but I love it! Sounds like you had a great Thanksgiving!

    Reply
  3. What a FEAST! I cannot even imagine how much time it takes to prepare, but judging from the smiles, it is all worth it. I have never been brave enough to venture out for Black Friday…I actually had big plans to go this year, and I just could not wake up. I wouldn’t even know where to start, but it sounds like you have plenty of tricks up your sleeve! đŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

