RSS Feed

Where will you be…

Where do I want to be in 10 years from now….

Don’t you love questions like this? I used to. I really liked to dream about what life would be like when I was a teen or in college. I would silently fantasize about a glamorous lifestyle. I loved to dream what my kids would look like and who my husband would be. But now…

Panicked

I mean in 10 years I could potentially (pray not) be a grandma or maybe a mother in law. I’ll be over ½ way to 50! Almost Menopausal. More wrinkly. My youngest driving. That is depressing(no offense to all my 50 something friends*** you guys rock!). I’m just sayin…

“where does time go”?

I thought I was somewhat obsessive about making goals, but any more I just want to pretend that life will go on like this forever. I know 5 years ago I would dream about life after all the kids were in school but now what? I’ve arrived and here I sit blogging.

Wasting away at my computer.

So maybe goals are just overrated. If I think that life is out there waiting to be obtained, I miss today. It really is easier to just fantasize about the future rather then livin it out.

Today I will do something that I have put off… Today I will make time for the ones I love…. Today I will sing out loud… Today I will try something new…Today I will take one step forward…

Today I will be grateful for my life.

One response »

  1. Maaaaan, you and I are on the same wavelength! Eva had gymnastics this morning. Jaden and I sat in the bleachers and waved at her and clapped for her. Then we ran errands together. We packed a lunch and ate together. In all, it was a really fun morning and they were both good as gold. Then on the way home it hit me. Next year Eva will be in preschool. My days like this with both of my little ones at home are VERY limited. I seriously could have started crying if I would have sat and thought about it long enough. I just LOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this stage of my life. My mom gave me wonderful advice when Eva was born. She said that I should enjoy EVERY SINGLE stage my children go through because each and every stage has a joy to it that other stages don’t. My prayer is that I remember that as my little ones grow.Love your posts Rose…you are doing a great job blogging!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

